Last year I went to Palm Spring for Christmas with my family and found the most unusual hotel – The Parker. Once I found out that my day job was planning a work event in Palm Springs, I knew where it had to be and it was even better than I remembered. 

Decorated by Jonathon Adler, with over the top contemporary art, flashing lights and a giant sign that reads “Drugs” in the entrance, this hotel really appeals to a hip young crowd.  The hotel boasts two amazing restaurants – Norma’s for breakfast and lunch & Mr Parker’s for dinner serving up gigantic portions! The hotel has many amenities including two indoor and two outdoor pools, clay tennis courts, Pilates and yoga classes, spa services at Psyc, gym, bocce/petanque courts, croquet lawn, beauty salon, and much more!

{the grounds}

{entrance}

{Sleeping}

{croquet lawn}

{Norma’s}

{Mister Parker}

 

